Baby Beth Blabs

…a lot.

Socktober! October 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — BabyBeth @ 1:13 pm

I’m not participating in Socktoberfest this year and didn’t do it last year either. But you may remember these beauties from May. Yeah, I knit them. And yep, that’s right, I’m wearing them at work!!

Today is actually the first day I’m wearing my Fawkes socks. I have to say that I’m smitten and I finally understand why people are so crazy about hand knit socks. I see more sock knitting in my future, no doubt about that. The process was fun and it was a great confidence boost to finish them and have them actually look like they would fit a human. Sadly, this want to knit more socks means I need sock yarn. ugh. Who wants to swap yarn? I have oodles of dark colored Cascade 220 and some really nice Classic Elite Lush…or perhaps you would like Tess Microfiber ribbon? Something? Anything?

Maybe you just want to gift me some nice sock yarn that you can’t stand to look at any longer. I’m cool with that, really. I won’t tell anyone how you gave away your red-headed step child of sock yarn, honest.

 

Leave a Reply

