Baby Beth Blabs

…a lot.

Beautiful Big E… September 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — BabyBeth @ 12:31 pm

how I love thee. Let me count the ways.

  • Finnish pancakes
  • blueberry crisp
  • cheese curds
  • chocolate milkshake
  • Otter Creek October fest (just a sip)
  • Honey Lime soda (also just a sip)
  • WATER!
  • clam chowder
  • clam fritters
  • chocolate covered bacon
  • chocolate covered gummi bears
  • bacon cheeseburger on a glazed donut (called the Craz-E Burger)
  • beef jerky
  • venison jerky
  • various cheeses
  • various dips and dipping oils (with pretzels and bread)
  • apple crisp
  • mango italian ice
  • pumpkin seeds

Sadly, I did not get fried dough, the main reason I go to the Big E. I also was not able to try the fried cheesecake AGAIN. They wanted $6 for it and it was end of the night and I had already gone through my food budget for the fair. I may have eaten some things I forgot to list. Some items were just samples but seeing as I was there from 10 am until 9 pm, walking in and out of the State Houses multiple times, I think I had full snack portions of said samples.

Oh, Big E. I really do love you. Please don’t ever go away and I look forward to skating in the CT Day parade again next year.

Note: If you are going to judge me in the form of comments, do so with regards to the amount of food I ate throughout the day. Comment on how gross this all sounds. Or how you wish you could have been there with me to take part. Or with questions to where these foods are all located. I ask that you NOT comment with regards to religious dietary restrictions and the consumption of pork, and meat and dairy together. Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

