Baby Beth Blabs

…a lot.

Busy Bee August 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — BabyBeth @ 2:00 pm

I already fell behind in my 1 post a week project. Crap. I will try harder in the future.

I’ve been a busy bee lately and am having a love/hate relationship with it. Derby is taking up a lot of my time, though August seems to be less busy than previous months as our regular season is now over. That’s not to say that I don’t have a bout coming up on August 23rd hosted by the CT Death Quads (men’s league) that you should check out. 😉 Just that CTRG doesn’t have any scheduled home bouts for the summer. Our travel team, Stepford Sabotage did get invited to Regionals though and that’s really big for us. If you would like to donate to help get us there, please do so here (there’s a button to donate through paypal) and pass that link on to anyone you know. We could use all the help we can get. We are officially not-for-profit so it’s a tax write-off, too! If you’re a company that wants to sponsor us, you can contact us and our Sponsorship head will get you all set up!

But yeah, so derby has been a real time-sucker lately but when I’m not sweating and skating inside to the not-so-oldies, I’m outside enjoying the weather!

There have been campfires,

photo

hiking in odd looking shoes,

photo

Claws ‘n’ Paws Wild Animal Park in PA,

photo

taking care of Harley,

photo

seeing Jason Mraz at Mohegan Sun,

photo

and picking blueberries!!!

photo

Jason Mraz was everything I dreamed he would be in concert and then some! I really enjoyed myself and John did too, even though he only knew a few songs. His vocal range is vast and he never seems to tire when singing. I do wish that we saw him in a more intimate setting, where he would be playing acoustic, but maybe some other time.

John and I made blueberry crisp with the 2 quarts we picked the weekend before last. It was soooo good, if not a little undercooked. That didn’t stop either of us from eating and enjoying the dessert. We planned on going back to Jones’ to pick some more this weekend but we ended up falling asleep at the beach instead and John got a really bad sunburn on his face and neck. 😦

On the knitting front, things have been slow going. I still have not finished my sweater (I only have the sleeves left) since it’s now summer and I do not need it and I haven’t bothered to start another pair of socks though I’ve added roughly 80 patterns to my queue. I did sign up for another swap and am working on that project right now so I cannot post the pictures I haven’t taken of the WIP. I hope the recipient likes it but it’s hard to judge what this person likes based on what info was put out there for me to gather. *sigh* I also started another Reclamation Scarf in June but put it on hold to work on the swap project since that’s due soon. I need to take pics of the scarf-in-progress and will post those soon, hopefully. I was thinking of having that be my swap item, but I ended up thinking that’s TOO simple to send to my person, so I never added it to my projects page on Ravelry.

Ack, lunch is over…an hour goes by too quickly. I’ll leave you with this link to a song you should listen to. I was trying to embed it but IE is being stupid and freezing up.

Until next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

